Jerry Scott


Preferences: Applicant must be a Niobrara County High school graduate and have been involved with the production of the Legend of Rawhide.

Essay Question: In what capacity have you participated in the Legend of Rawhide? What are your desires and reasons for wanting this scholarship?

Essay Question Format: Typed

Gender Availability:  Both  M/F

Minimum GPA: 2.5

Letters of Recommendation: 2

Location: In or Out of State         

Type of School: Any 

Specific Field of Study: Any

Method of Payment:   Proof of Enrollment 

Eligible Applicant: Recent and Past Graduates

Availability: One Time Allocation

Deadline: TBA

Amount: $500

Contact Person: Ron Nelson

Mailing Address of Scholarship: 702 West 5th Street, Lusk, WY   82225

2019 Scholarship Winners

The Legend Board of Directors is pleased to announce it's 2018 scholarship recipients. Without the support of this wonderful community this local tradition wouldn't be possible each year.  Each scholarship winner has been involved in the Legend and we wish them the best in their future endeavors.


2019 Graduate Recipients: 

  • Sadie Sturman

  • Peyton Kottwitz

  • Alec Penfield

Continuing Education:

  • Makayla Waldock

  • Dylan Miller